Log in

24F seeks the "ideal" roommate(s) for mid-Jan, February, or March… - you don't wanna know... [entries|archive|friends|userinfo]

[ website | more than twitter, less than LJ ]
[ userinfo | livejournal userinfo ]
[ archive | journal archive ]

[Jan. 8th, 2008|08:51 pm]

24F seeks the "ideal" roommate(s) for mid-Jan, February, or March

Reply to: hous-532797747@craigslist.org

Date: 2008-01-08, 5:21PM CST

Hey there. Lets get down to business. Hope you enjoy my verbose attempt to snag a place to live!br>
First off, I'm looking to move into an existing apt or find a place with one or two people.

  • 24F college-grad working a 9-5

  • artist in a past life (and trying to reclaim that)

  • nerdy about design, photography, media studies, urban planning and Chicago

  • loves to entertain but dislikes the idea of random strangers in the house

  • likes all kinds of tunes, going to shows, rockin' out

  • open-minded & positive, respectful of others, etc etc (generally a likable gal)

  • loves kitsch and brick-a-brack

  • can go the quiet, keep-to-myself route or the lets-go-out, lets-be-friends route

  • has an extreme love of good beer (Unibroue!) and cocktails, but not hitting the bottle nightly

  • grew up in the north burbs, lived in Urbana for 4 years, lived in Bucktown for 17 months and West Avondale for the past year

  • allergic to cats, crazy about well-behaved slobber-free dogs (I don't have any pets)

  • HEAT INCLD: up to $600

  • NO HEAT: I'd like to stay under $500

  • large enough bedroom with good closet space

  • storage space in the apartment or in the bldg

  • w/d in the bldg or in-unit (Laundromats are not fun. Unless theres booze and company, then maybe I could swing it)

  • dishwasher optional but awesome

  • secure apartment/bldg

  • close to blue line (<1/2 mile), close to late night buses

  • As for where to live -- due to my reverse car commute, I
    can't live too far east or north -- preferable hoods include (and
    pretty much limited to): Logan Square, Ukranian Village, East Village,
    West Town, Bucktown, Wicker Park, Avondale


  • 21-30 female (or if its multiple roommates - female & male is cool)

  • you have a job that supports you or you have student loans that support you. something to support you.

  • "exciting" personality

  • responsible, mature, honest -- you know, the things that make for a decent roomie

  • okay with nice out-of-town friends spending the night on the couch, one at a time of course and only on occasion

I have furniture that doesn't necessarily have to come with me, but I
would rather integrate the items into a place rather than get rid of
them or resort to storage:

* Couch * 3 vintage parlor chairs * newish dark wood entertainment
center *dining room table/chairs * electronics * artwork/screenprints *

If any or all of the above jives with you, please e-mail me with info about yourself and we'll go from there.

Thanks for reading
- Jess

North Ave at Damen Ave   google map   yahoo map

  • Location: Logan Sq to Uke Village & in between
  • it's NOT ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests

PostingID: 532797747

[User Picture]From: polychromatique
2008-01-15 04:45 am (UTC)
Have you found a roommate yet? Because I think I might need one in the near future. We've met before, but it was a looooong time ago, I think I met you through Bobby, before he moved to Denver.
(Reply) (Thread)